Yamaha Racing Team 1964

Category: General Yamaha history
Published Date

Here is from Ferry Brouwer's archive a fabulous picture of the Yamaha Racing Team in 1964.


On the backrow you can see Phil Read, Mike Duff (now Michelle), Mr. Hasegawa, then teamchief, who became later President of Yamaha Motor Europe and successively President of Yamaha Motor Japan. On this moment I do not have the names of the other 3 members in the backrow.

On the front row are from the left Suzuki-Naitoh-"Sammy Davis Jr."- Takahashi Matsui, who is still with us every year-Bill Ivy-Minoru Tanaka, the man who introduced Ferry Brouwer to the Yamaha team in 1967.


Thursday the 19th. Joomla Templates Free. Classicyams.com, 2012, copyright Remko Visser